meanlittleboy2
JESUS IS LORD!!

A DAY TO DIE?

A DAY TO REMEMBER
MISSOURI, 1958,,,,
BACK in the day, I use to make money, caddying at a local golf course. 1 dollar for 9 holes, plus a 25 cent soda. Topped with a bag of planters nuts. RED SODA WATER
This particular day, another kid and I were waiting for a pickup. We were being driven to Arkansas to caddy. The golf course had sand greens
We were waiting beside a little pond. Our conversation turned to water moccasins, After about 15 , minutes of talking all “hell broke out”.

Something cold blooded and slimy, went up my right britches leg. Picture the scene? I hit the ground crying and in a panic,,Scared the YELLED out of Paul. -PLEASE DO SOMETHING?’ Paul wasn’t about to pull something cold and slimy out of my britches leg!!
After, what seemed forever? The cold slimy snake ? Crawled out of pants..( I was pantless in about 5 minutes.)
It croacked and hopped into the water!! A day I will take to my grave?

No Responses to “A DAY TO DIE?”

Leave a Reply

